print Print    Share Share  

About the Awards

Shonda Rhimes
Grey’s Anatomy · Private Practice · Scandal · How to Get Away with Murder

Jenji Kohan

Weeds · Orange is the New Black 

Mavis and Jay Leno, Event Co-Chairs

Amy Brenneman 
Peg Yorkin 
Eleanor Smeal

Carol Ann Leif, Event Committee Chair

May 18, 2015
Sponsor Reception
6.30pm Reception
7.30pm Program
Coffee and Dessert to Follow
Event Committee:
David Belasco, Jill Belasco, Jacqui Biery, Besty Borns, Dan Bucatinsky, Linda Burstyn, Marcy Carsey, Bonnie Thornton Dill, Sally Field, Annabeth Gish, Rita Haft, Judy Hofflund, Dolores Huerta, Craig and Allison Knizek, Sue LaVaccare, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Peter and Zoe Marcus, Dee Martin, Nicole Mutchnik, Marjorie Nielsen, Ilyse Pallenberg, Paula Ravets, Ana C. Reyes, Dolores Robinson, Don Roos, Liz Rosman Schwartz, Lorraine Sheinberg, Susan Smalley, Katherine Spillar, Lisa Taback, Ambereen Toubassy, Vicki Weiss, Diana E. Williams, Rae Wyman, Jeannette Yazedjian (in formation)

Proceeds support the Feminist Majority Foundation's critical programs to advance equality for women and girls both in the US and globally. Through the publication of Ms. magazine, the Feminist Majority Foundation is a leading voice advocating for the rights of women and girls, framing the debates and exploring the events and ideas of the movement for equality worldwide.