1997 Women’s NCAA Automatic Bid Teams Announced

The following teams have received an automatic bid to play in the 1997 women’s NCAA tournament: Liberty (22-7), Harvard (19-6), Eastern Kentucky (24-5), Old Dominion (29-1), Marshall (18-11), St. Peter’s (25-3), North Carolina (27-2), and San Francisco (25-5). Each team received its bid for winning its regional conference tournament.


Reuters New Service - March 4, 1997

Support eh ERA banner