Ms. Magazine Salutes Women of the Year

Tonight, Marcia Ann Gillespie, editor in chief of Ms. magazine and Gloria Steinem, the magazine’s co-founder, will honor twelve recipients of the Women of the Year awards. This year’s winners include: Marcia Clark, Susan Sarandon, Candace Gingrich, Daw Aaung San Suu Kyi, Oseola McCarty, Shannon Faulkner, and Preema Mathai- Davis.


The New York Times, B4 - February 13, 1996

Support eh ERA banner