Senate Votes to Eliminate Welfare Entitlements

In a bi-partisan assault on the federal welfare system, the Sente voted to pass its version of the Welfare Reform Bill. The following twelve Senators voted against the bill: Akaka (D-HI), Bradley (D-NJ), Kennedy (D-MA), Kerrey (D-NB), Lautenberg (D-NJ), Leahy (D-VT), Moseley-Braun (D-IL), Moynihan (D-NY), Sarbanes (D-MD), Simon (D- IL), Wellstone (D-MN), and Faircloth (R-NC).

Support eh ERA banner