The ERA Discharge Petition: Where Does It Stand?

On July 18, 2023, Congresswoman Ayanna Presley (MA-07) motioned to discharge the Joint Resolution Equal Rights Amendment Act, supported by Senators Ben Cardin (D-MD), Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Dick Durbin (D-IL), and Mazie Hirono (D-HI), as well as Congresswomen Madeleine Dean (PA-04), Sylvia Garcia (TX-29), Cori Bush (MO-01), Abigail Spanberger (VA-07), and Sydney Kamlager-Dove (CA-37), from […]